Our Staff

Jamie Henry

Executive Director

  • Administrative Entity Liaison
  • Budget Oversight
  • Hearings/Appeals
  • Compliant Resolution
  • Person Centered Thinking Mentor
  • Personnel Supervision
  • Supports Coordination Organization Liaison

jhenry@sasmg.org
(814) 949-2912 ext. 211

Carol Hartman

Director of Finance

  • PROMISe Claims Reconciliation/Resolution
  • HCSIS Administrator
  • Desk Review (Cost Reports)
  • Fiscal Data/Reporting
  • Contracts
  • Audit Provider Financials
  • Accounts Payable/General Ledger
  • Payroll Account Bank Reconciliation
  • Service Authorization
  • Fiscal Year Renewals (ISPs)

chartman@sasmg.org
(814) 949-2912 ext. 210

Kelly Popich

Early Intervention Program Director

  • EI Program Oversight
  • EI Program Fiscal Management
  • OCDEL/EI Provider/EI SCO Liaison
  • Local Interagency Coordinating Council (LICC)
  • Monitoring/Accountability
  • Contract Development
  • PELICAN Administrator

kpopich@sasmg.org
(814) 949-2912 ext. 207

Melissa Gordon

Intellectual Disability Program Director:

  • Waiver Capacity/Allocation Lead
  • ID Provider Liaison
  • OBRA Lead
  • ISP Work Group Co-Lead
  • PPL/AWC Lead
  • Life Sharing Lead
  • Monitoring/Accountability Lead
  • Provider Development Lead
  • Unanticipated Emergency Lead
  • Grievance Resolution Liaison
  • Certified Investigator

mgordon@sasmg.org
(814) 949-2912 ext. 208

Jeanna Bilek

Intellectual Disabilities Program Manager:

  • Individual Support Plans Lead
  • ISP Work Group Co-Lead
  • Variance and Monitoring Deviation Lead
  • Technical Assistance Support Team (TAST) Member
  • Provider Contact Liaison
  • Human Rights Committee Facilitator
  • Dr. Denise Vanacore Liaison
  • Certified Investigator

jbilek@sasmg.org
(814) 949-2912 ext. 216

Steve Karns

Quality Assurance Manager

  • Health Care Quality Unit (HQCU) Liaison
  • Independent Monitoring for Quality (IM4Q) Liaison
  • Quality Assurance and Improvement (QA&I) Lead
  • Quality Assurance Group Facilitator
  • Re-Qualification/DP1059 Lead
  • New Provider Orientation Facilitator
  • Request for Proposal Lead
  • Corrective Action Plans Lead
  • Certified Investigator

skarns@sasmg.org
(814) 949-2912 ext. 209

Missy Glunt

Intake and Enrollment Manager:

  • Intake and Eligibility Determination Lead
  • Prioritization for Urgency of Need for Service (PUNS) Lead
  • Supports Intensity Scale and PA+ Lead
  • County to County Transfers Liaison
  • Waiver Eligibility and Redetermination Lead
  • Transition Lead
  • Certified Investigator Lead

mglunt@sasmg.org

(814) 949-2912 ext. 213

Catie Richards

Dual Diagnosis Navigator

  • Local Mental Health/ID Services Liaison
  • Dual Diagnosis Treatment Team (DDTT) Liaison
  • Community Stabilization Reintegration Unit (CSRU)Liaison
  • Technical Assistance Support Team (TAST) Facilitator
  • Human Rights Committee Facilitator
  • Dual Diagnosis Steering Committee Liaison
  • State Hospital/State Center Liaison

crichards@sasmg.org
(814) 949-2912 ext. 205

Lisa Frye

Risk Manager:

  • Risk Mitigation and Assessment Lead
  • Incident and Investigation Lead
  • Incident Management Representative Liaison
  • Risk Management Group Facilitator
  • Certified Investigator
  • Certified Investigation Peer Review (CIPR) Lead
  • CI Peer Group Facilitator

lfrye@sasmg.org
(814) 949-2912 ext. 212

Pam Sheehe

Administrative Assistant

  • Administrative Support
  • Voter Registration
  • Purchasing Agent
  • Record Retention

psheehe@sasmg.org
(814) 949-2912 ext. 201

Brenda Basal

Business Management Assistant:

  • Payroll Processing
  • Contract/Insurance Compliance
  • Fiscal Support for EI and ID Programs
  • General Account Bank Reconciliation
  • Representative Payee
  • Waiver Re-Evaluation Processing
  • Re-Qualification Processing
  • Payroll Taxes

bbasal@sasmg.org
(814) 949-2912 ext. 203